50 year members honoured at HVIA breakfast

HVIA’s 2020 National Awards Breakfast featured presentations to six companies who have been continuous HVIA (& CVIAQ) members for the past 50 years:

  • Haulmark Trailers (Australia) Pty Ltd
  • IVECO Trucks Australia Ltd
  • BPW Transpec Pty Ltd
  • Volvo Group Australia Pty Ltd
  • Russ Engineering Pty Ltd
  • Penske Transport Group International Pty Ltd.

Representatives of all the 50-year members were in attendance at the event in Brisbane this morning, which was also broadcast live online to members around the country.

Pictured: John Drake (HVIA President) with Geoff Buswell (Iveco Trucks Australia), Craig Lee (Penske Australia), Mark Johnston (Haulmark Trailers), Janice O’Connor (Russ Engineering), Rodney Barron (Volvo Group Australia), Kerry Wood (BPW Transpec) and Assistant Minister for Road Safety and Freight Transport, the Hon Scott Buchholz MP.

Take a look at the tribute page celebrating fifty years of continuous membership: https://hvia.asn.au/a-tribute-to-50-years-of-membership-1970-2020/

2020 HVIA National Award Winners

HVIA's 2020 National Awards were presented at the Emporium South Brisbane this morning and broadcast live around the country. Each…

HVIA to outline solutions for HVNL rewrite for State Committees

Attendees of HVIA’s State Committee meetings will have the opportunity to inform HVIA’s submission to the Heavy Vehicle National Law…

Follow Us